Journey of I – The Soul

Journey of I – The Soul

March 1, 2017 0 By Dr.Gunjarika Ranka

We fear death because we don’t know what is beyond that. As Sages stated, death is like a graduation from our life on earth and when we can finally back home – the Real World. Yes! You read it right… our real home!

There is an another world- The Spirit World and that is the real world and the true home of souls. The Spirit World is the answer to the question “Where do we come from and where do we go after we die?”

You might have started thinking about the phenomenon of heaven and hell. Yes they do exist 🙂 But not like the mythological stories told us… heaven means getting all luxuries and comforts… meeting beautiful “apseras / hoors”, enjoying delicious food… and what not! All goodie goodie things one can aspire for on earth. And hell! oh! being in hell means all kind of tortures !

No, heaven and hell are not the places where we can enjoy or punished. Instead these are two different platforms that decides what kind of life we are going to have next. Let me eleborate this in more precise manner.

The Spirit World is a multi-layered structure. It is divided into many different levels (dimensions) according to the state of mind of the spirits who live there. There are levels in the Spirit World ranging from the fourth to the ninth dimension. The higher dimensions are inhabited by spirits who are closer to the “Mindset of God” (Bodhisattwa). As the spirits ascend to the higher dimensions, they move further away from worldly or human attributes, becoming spiritually free and limitless beings. Though at every level souls get guiding souls to help them.

The Posthumous Realm of the fourth dimension

The fourth dimension is the lowest level of the Spirit World and it is divided into the Astral Realm and the Realm of Hell. The Realm of Hell is a world of delusion and suffering. It is not a big world such as to be the equivalent to the Heavenly Realm. Hell exists in a part of the fourth dimension as an asylum for souls that forgot their true spiritual self and led a deluded way of life on earth. The inhabitants of the Astral Realm possess some degree of enlightenment as spirits, but their ideas and way of thinking are bound to worldly things. The inhabitants of this realm are bound to “choose” a tough next life on earth where they ought to learn those lessons.

“Choose” yes, souls choose their life, they choose their parents, they choose their challenges! They have to choose because this is the only way to learn their lessons and then only they can be upgraded. If they fail to learn those lessons their difficulty level goes higher next time. (We’ll discuss more on this issue in the next article “law of karma”) However how difficult the upcoming life would be it depends on how much that soul need to learn yet.

The Spirit World of the fifth dimension

The fifth dimension is known as the Realm of the Good and is the world inhabited by those whose thoughts are good. It is the world generally known as “Heaven.” The souls of this world have the will to treat those around them in the way they themselves like to be treated. The souls of the fifth dimension understand the value of giving love; they bless others and reflect upon themselves, and their hearts are humble and pure. They will now choose a life where they can develop the spiritual insight.

The Realm of Light in the sixth dimension

The sixth dimension is known as the Realm of Light and is the world inhabited by excellent leaders who possess good thoughts and can put spiritually nurturing love into practice. The upper level of the sixth dimension is the beginning of what is known as “the realm of the high spirits” the realm inhabited by those who have attained the state of Arhat.

What does Arhat means?

Those who have a certain “been there, done that” type of feelings about most of the pleasures of this world and are no longer interested in them one bit. You know, the way you feel about whatever was the craze three years ago – it just doesn’t grab you any more. These souls see the world as obsessed with satisfying the senses to find happiness, seeing beautiful things, hearing nice sounds, smelling pleasant odours, tasting good food and seeking pleasant physical sensations. They consider such happiness too shallow, too fragile and find great inner strength instead in meditation. The end of their worldly journey, their materialistic dreams. The perfection of inner peace is called the state of being an Arhat. Sometimes you can achieve this state in one lifetime with intense meditation, sometimes it takes many lifetimes. 

These souls are now aiming to become Bodhisattvas or angels.

The inhabitants of the sixth dimension are studying the knowledge of God’s (Buddha’s) Truth while undergoing further spiritual training.

The Realm of the Angels/Bodhisattvas in the seventh dimension

The seventh dimension is the world inhabited by angels or Bodhisattvas and is known as the Bosatsu or Angelic Realm. It is a world of true love. The inhabitants of this world have selfless minds; they live to serve God and work for the salvation of human souls. Bodhi-sattva means with a mind to be Buddha. They are people who are also very aware of life’s fragile happiness and the suffering that exists in most people. They are so moved by this suffering that they promise, from the depths of their hearts, to dedicate this life and all future lives to caring for other beings. They feel that the best way to care is to become just like the Buddha. Buddhahood is a state far beyond that of the Arhat. It takes hundreds of lifetimes-hundreds of reincarnations-to achieve. The bodhisattva way is based upon truthfulness, peace and non-violence but its main characteristic is not a withdrawal from the world into inner peace but an active engagement with the world, a development of incredibly deep loving kindness, compassion and care for others. In fact, from beginning to end, the Bodhisattva’s way is the way of compassionate care.

They further deepen their spiritual refinement by focusing on how to increasingly interweave the mindset of God into their practice.

The Tathagata Realm in the eighth dimension

The eighth dimension is called the Tathagata Realm. It is the world where the leaders of the angels (Archangels) and Bodhisattvas live. Tathagatas are great souls that bring religious sects into being and create the ‘spirit’ of the various ages. The attributes of the human soul have faded for the inhabitants of this realm and they exist as huge bodies of consciousness. They have a thorough knowledge of their essential freedom as spirits, and when it is necessary to take action, they can divide their consciousness into as many parts as needed. You might have heard about the Yogis that can travel in different time zones and can be present at more than one places at the same time. 

The Cosmic Realm of the ninth dimension

The ninth dimension is known as the Cosmic Realm. In this highest sacred zone of the ninth dimension, the Supreme God, Shiva exists. We know him with different names, It can be Shiva… El Cantare…. Allah… God…  He is the source of the light; of love, compassion, wisdom and courage. He is the father of human souls, guiding the whole of humankind to spiritual evolution and eternal happiness.

So now we how this journey goes on. We know that souls choose not only their parents but the challenges “to come” in their life. All this is preplanned and structured in a way to so that, “spiritual lessons” could be learned. Law of karma is the “regulatory body” here.  How ‘Law of karma’ works we’ll see in next article 🙂

Facebook Comments